fbpx

Contact Us

Welcome

The USML grounds are open to the public from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily. Guests must enter via the Route 45 entrance and park in the Purple Lot. Public restrooms are not available on campus. The bookstore is open from Wednesday through Saturday from 11:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

We welcome people to visit USML/Mundelein Seminary.  While these are private grounds, they are open to visitors between 9 AM to 5 PM daily.   In order to keep a sense of sacredness on the grounds, and keep an atmosphere conducive to prayer, study, retreats, peacefulness, and safety for our students and guests, we have a number of rules which must be observed.  These are listed generally on signage around the campus and on our visitors page.  Above all, visitors must follow the directions of Security Officers, or USML Administrators when they are present on the campus.  Some activities which are open to our students, faculty, and Conference Center guests, are also occasionally granted by individual permits to our visitors when they are requested in advance. More information on these activities can be obtained by contacting Dianne at dgiovannetti@usml.edu or calling 847-970-4801.

Department Directory

Institute or DepartmentEmailPhone
USML Public Safetysecurity@usml.edu847-970-4815
Bookstore/Welcome Centerreginacleri@usml.edu847-970-4901
Mundelein Seminarymundeleinseminary@usml.edu847-566-6401
Pontifical Faculty of Theologypontificalfaculty@usml.edu847-970-4803
The Liturgical Institutelitinst@usml.edu847-837-4542
Institute for Diaconal Studiesids@usml.edu847-837-4563
Institute for Lay Formationilf@usml.edu847-837-4550
Institute for Ongoing Formationiof@usml.edu847-837-4558
Instituto de Liderazgo Pastoralilp@usml.edu847-837-4556
Libraryaskalibrarian@usml.edu847-970-4820
Conference Centerconferencecenter@usml.edu847-566-8290
Academic Affairsacademicaffairs@usml.edu847-970-4804

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Directions

The University of St. Mary of the Lake is located at 1000 E. Maple Avenue in the town of Mundelein, IL approximately four miles west of Interstate 94. The closest airport is O’Hare International Airport, which is about 28 miles south of USML.

HEADING NORTH ON INTERSTATE 94
To reach the seminary from Interstate 94, take the Hwy 176 exit and turn right at the foot of the ramp to head west (the ramp loops around). Proceed to Route 45/N Lake Street and turn right at the light at University Drive. Signs for the University will be on your right. Once inside, follow the signs to the Purple Parking Lot.

HEADING SOUTH ON INTERSTATE 94 To reach the seminary from Interstate 94, take the Hwy 137 exit and turn right. Proceed to Route 45/N Lake Street and turn left You will enter the University grounds by turning left at the light at University Drive. Signs for the University will be on your right. Once inside, follow the signs to the Purple Parking Lot.

University of Saint Mary of the Lake
1000 East Maple Avenue
Mundelein, Illinois 60060