Mass of the Holy Spirit – 2022

by on September 8, 2022

Twenty-two seminarians received the Rite of Admission during the Mass of the Holy Spirit on September 7, 2022. The principal celebrant and homilist was His Eminance Cardinal Blase J. Cupich, Archbishop of Chicago. During this mass, each seminarian makes his Ministry of Candidacy, a public declaration of his intention to pursue Diaconate and Priesthood. He declares his will to offer himself to God and the Church for sacred ministry. The rite also symbolizes a commitment to their dioceses and a determination to serve its people with joy and enthusiasm.  Best wishes to these men as they continue to discern their vocations.

The 22 seminarians are:

Archdiocese of Chicago

Conrad Ernest Espino
Raymond Joseph Grieshaber
John Samuel Rahimi

Archdiocese of Dubuque

 Peter Sebastian Binder
Jacob Willian Francois
Thiet Van Hoang
Gregory Lambert
Joshua Krischel
Louis Alexander Kuchar

Diocese of El Paso

Jonathan Brieva
Vicente Cobos

Diocese of Grand Rapids

Charles Leidel
Logan Marshall McGahan
Hunter Daniel Ostapowicz

Diocese of Laredo

Johnny Alexis Hernandez

Diocese of Peoria

Ryan William Mann
Blake Christopher Miller
Justin Todd Ramza
John Paul Stedwill

Diocese of San Jose

Quizzer Suarez Besinio
Khoa Kinh Bui

Archdiocese of Seattle

Simon Stehr