Make a gift in honor of your future parish priests!

As we joyfully anticipate the ordination of the Class of 2022, make a gift in honor of one of the graduating seminarians to support the men who will follow in his footsteps on their own path to the priesthood.

Fill out the form below and type the name of the seminarian you wish to honor in the “tribute gift” section. We will notify him of your gift. Scroll down to see a full list of the Class of 2022.

Thank you for supporting the next generation of holy, joyful parish priests. Your support is a sign of hope for the future of the Church. Be sure to follow Mundelein Seminary on social media for information on ordination dates and live streams in the coming weeks.


If you experience issues with your card processing, please scroll up to the top of the page to review any error messages. For help with this form, please contact us at 847-970-4816.


The CARES Act permits all eligible individuals who do not itemize deductions to deduct $300 of contributions as an “above-the-line” deduction.  This is effective for all tax years starting in 2020.

Give by mail by making checks payable to: “University of Saint Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary” and send to:

Jim Jarocki, Senior Director of Development Operations
University of Saint Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary
1000 East Maple Avenue
Mundelein, IL 60060

* Prospective donors are urged to consult with their personal legal, tax and/or financial advisors concerning the specific consequences of making philanthropic gifts to USML/Mundelein Seminary.

Please pray for the Ordination Class of 2022:

  1. Deacon Gregory Alberts (Diocese of Joliet)
  2. Deacon Seth Arnold (Diocese of Wichita)
  3. Deacon Manuel Barrios (Diocese of San Jose)
  4. Deacon Joseph Brom (Archdiocese of Chicago)
  5. Deacon John DePalma (Archdiocese of Seattle)
  6. Deacon Brian Geary (Diocese of Joliet)
  7. Deacon Jesse Hiett (Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau)
  8. Deacon Seth Hostetler (Diocese of Cheyenne)
  9. Deacon Matthew Jakupco (Diocese of Lafayette)
  10. Deacon David Jameson (Diocese of Grand Rapids)
  11. Deacon Thomas Logue (Diocese of Joliet)
  12. Deacon Christian Melendez-Cruz (Diocese of Yakima)
  13. Deacon Joseph Nguyen (Diocese of San Jose )
  14. Deacon Joel Pius (St. Thomas- Syro Malabar Catholic Diocese of Chicago)
  15. Deacon Richard Rivera, Jr. (Diocese of Tucson)
  16. Deacon David Sacha (Diocese of Grand Rapids)
  17. Deacon Benjamin Thomsen (Archdiocese of Atlanta)
  18. Deacon Benjamin Valentine (Diocese of Dubuque)
  19. Deacon Juan Carlos Villota (Archdiocese of Atlanta)
  20. Deacon Joseph Wagner (Archdiocese of Atlanta)
  21. Deacon Logan Weber (Diocese of Grand Rapids)


You may call our office with any questions, Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. at 847-970-4816.