Institution of Acolytes 2021

Please keep our new Acolytes in your prayers.
God of Mercy, through your only Son, you entrusted the bread of life to your Church.  Bless our brothers who have been chosen for the ministry of acolyte.  Grant that they may be faithful in the service of your altar and in giving to others the Bread of Life; may they grow always in faith and love, and so build up your Church.  Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Each candidate approaches the Bishop, who gives him the paten with bread to be consecrated saying:
Take this vessel with bread for the celebration of the Eucharist. Make your life worthy of your service at the table of the Lord and of His Church. 

Candidates for the Ministry of Acolyte

Michael Timothy Baldwin
Diocese of Grand Rapids

Timothy Benjamin Berryhill
Archdiocese of Chicago

Grant Eldred Colborn
Diocese of Rockford

Jacob Michael Hugo
Diocese of Saginaw

Robert Richard Lamorena
Diocese of San Jose

Ryan Michael Mau
Diocese of San Jose

Duy Duc Nguyen
Diocese of San Jose

Martin Konrad Nyberg
Archdiocese of Chicago

Anthony Chibueze Onu
Diocese of Albany

Ethan Verlin Osborn
Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Kyle Patrick Rink
Archdiocese of Seattle

Luis Alberto Ron
Diocese of Joliet

Eric Joseph Schreifels
Diocese of Rockford

Juan Carlos Vargas
Archdiocese of Chicago

John Leslie Washington
Diocese of Yakima

Steven Matthew Widlowski
Diocese of Joliet